Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

A massive thank you

with 11 comments

The winners in the inaugural Clubhouse Choice awards were recently announced by the Community Manager for Windows, Marcus Schmidt, in a post on the community clubhouse space Announcing the Clubhouse Choice Award Winners:

We’ve tallied up the votes from the recent Clubhouse Choice Awards, and…(insert drum-roll here)…the winners are:

As you can see I was honoured and humbled to be awarded the Clubhouse All-star award; honoured because I will forever be known as the inaugural winner of this award and humbled because this was voted for by the only people that matter – people who use Windows Live products and services day-in and day-out all over the world. Just being nominated for the award was a real thrill for me but to actually win thanks to voting from my peers – words can’t really express how I feel about that. Its extremely gratifying and, as I said before, a really quite humbling experience.

My prizes turned up in the post this week and I really was quite taken aback at what I received. Here’s the run down:

Here’s a photo of them all together:

Award prizes

“Taken aback” doesn’t really do justice to the feeling I got when I unwrapped my prizes. This is an amazing set of gifts which I never even dreamed of receiving and I am truly grateful to Marcus and his colleagues at Microsoft both for providing such great gifts and in in doing so exhibiting their commitment to this great community of Windows, & Windows Live users that just keeps growing and growing and growing. I’m proud to be a part of it and, once again, thank you thank you thank you to Marcus, to Microsoft and most of all to those of you that voted me the Clubhouse Choice All-star 2009.

Last but not least I’d like to offer my congratulations to my fellow awardees and commiserations to those that were nominated but were pipped at the post; I’m sure the awards will be back next year bigger and better than before so get your authoring hats on, start your blogging engines, and maybe you’ll be the proud owner of the title of Clubhouse Choice All-Star 2010.

Thank you all once again.

@jamiet

Written by Jamiet

September 5, 2009 at 5:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Our Congradulations to you Jamie and the other catagorie awardees listed as well. Your sharing of information is well recieved by all Live Users.

    Custom

    September 5, 2009 at 6:04 pm

  2. Congrats Jamie

    ThisIsMyHomeRightHereWithYou

    September 5, 2009 at 6:38 pm

  3. Well done Jamie, you thoroughly deserve it! Your posts are always interesting and thought provoking, and despite the fact that sometimes I have a hard time knowing or understanding some of what you blog about (simply because I am not in IT nor have ever been) I do always enjoy reading them. You are deserving winner

    Technogran

    September 5, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  4. Blimey, Jamie. That’s a nice little bundle, innit! Good on ya, lad. Nobody would’ve voted if you hadn’t written so well. You’re well liked and respected around here. Good luck to you, Mate:-)Well done.

    Jen

    September 5, 2009 at 10:36 pm

  5. That’s cool ! Congrats Jamie !

    Vasudev

    September 6, 2009 at 1:11 am

  6. What a great prize, congratulations again! :)

    Michael

    September 6, 2009 at 7:27 am

  7. Well done that man!! Mrs_Tomo x

    Helen

    September 6, 2009 at 6:31 pm

  8. Well done Jamie, you didn’t tell me anything about this. You can fill me in on the course, Saturday!

    daniel

    September 7, 2009 at 1:34 pm

  9. so this is where the camera came from!! you kept that quiet, but you always do Love from a proud mum x

    Denise

    September 7, 2009 at 1:46 pm

  10. You’re very welcome, Jamie. You’ve been with us from the very beginning and it’s been my pleasure to get to know you and showcase your great contributions. The gifts are merely a small token of our appreciation.

    Marcus

    September 9, 2009 at 4:03 pm


Leave a comment