Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Welcome. Explore the space!

with 7 comments

Welcome to my new blog.
 
If you are reading this then you have probably gotten here from my existing blog at http://blogs.conchango.com/jamiethomson. I hope so, I’d like to think that some of my readers from there might follow me here. Please let me know if you’re one of them.
 
As I said, I’ll be continuing to talk about my core skills on my old blog whereas this one will be about all the other things that I tend to waffle about such as Windows Live, Popfly, Zune and whatever else takes my fancy. I have already copied over all the content from my old blog that deserves to be here so this blog is already 20+ entries strong.
 
I have to be honest and say that another motivation for starting this new blog was a constant exasperation with Conchango’s community server implementation. Community Server was the right choice when we started to use it but I can’t help feeling that Live Spaces (in association with Live Writer) offers an all round much better blogging experience. Time will tell if I am proved right! Also, on here I am completely in charge of what it looks like and what is said; and my autocratic inner-self quite likes that. 
 
cheers
Jamie
 
Written by Jamiet

August 14, 2007 at 3:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s always good to hear your thoughts on stuff.  Now if only I were disciplined enough to maintain my own blog!! 

    Philip

    August 14, 2007 at 7:45 am

  2. Ok, I’m in.  I thought I was reading the old blog for zune, popfly, and so on.  :)

    Knox

    August 14, 2007 at 11:11 am

  3. Thumbs up!  Will I read this regularly?  Probably not.  But I applaud all who pursues passions and thinks about them enough to write coherently about them.  Thanks for sharing. 

    Unknown

    August 14, 2007 at 2:08 pm

  4. Thanks guys.  Good to know that at least SOMEONE will be reading this :)
     

    Jamie

    August 14, 2007 at 2:14 pm

  5. I figure your SSIS blog is pretty good, might as well keep reading the rest :)

    torgersa

    August 14, 2007 at 6:30 pm

  6. Hey Jamie. I got your message. I’ll be sure to add you to my RSS feeds and take a look at your blog every so often. I know how you feel when ‘nobody’ is interested in your blog. I sometimes wonder that too, but I seem to have a lot more visitors than I thought.
     
    Good luck to you starting a whole new slate. You can add me as a friend on Live Space if you want. I’d actually be really happy if you did. Thanks for the message.
     
    – Michael 

    Michael

    August 14, 2007 at 7:53 pm

  7. lgx112358xxx27 lgx112358xxx wow gold wow gold wow gold item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale item4sale age of conan gold age of conan gold age of conan gold age of conan gold age of conan gold 干洗连锁店 干洗连锁店 连锁加盟洗衣店 连锁加盟洗衣店 干洗设备价格 干洗设备价格 连锁店 连锁店 CAD软件下载 CAD软件下载 CAD软件 CAD软件 开干洗店 开干洗店 干洗设备 干洗设备 干洗 干洗 荷兰留学费用 荷兰留学签证 荷兰留学中介 荷兰留学网 荷兰留学论坛 荷兰大学排名 荷兰留学申请 wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold 干洗设备价格 连锁店 干洗连锁店 CAD软件下载 CAD软件 荷兰留学中介 荷兰留学签证 荷兰留学费用 age of conan gold wow gold

    Unknown

    September 27, 2008 at 7:53 am


Leave a Reply

