Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Onecare disappears from navbar on http://home.live.com

leave a comment »

A post on Liveside the other day remarked that Live Events and Live Calendar icons had been added to http://home.live.com if no-one were logged in. I remarked in the comments that Onecare had been removed from the navbar as well but someone else retorted that that wasn’t true and sure enough when I checked again it was back.

Well just to prove that I’m not not going mad here’s a screenshot I’ve just taken and sure enough Onecare isn’t on the navbar.

no_onecare

 

Once you sign in, Onecare reappears.

onecare_back

 

This isn’t a very interesting post I’ll grant you but I wanted to prove I wasn’t going loopy! 🙂

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

August 29, 2007 at 1:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

