Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

More things playing on my mind

leave a comment »

Scott got in touch with me today and told me that he’s interviewing the General Manager for Windows Live platform, George Moore. He asked me if I had any questions I would put to him and, well you know me by now, of course I do!

Namely:

  • How can Microsoft monetize Windows Live apart from by just throwing ads at us?
  • Why is there no Skydrive API?
  • Where is Windows Live Calendar?
  • Will Windows Live Calendar replace MSN Calendar and will I be able to migrate all my existing appointments across?
  • What is the strategy for Windows Live Spaces? Is it seen as a competitor to MySpace/Facebook or is it something else?
  • What can Windows Live Spaces do differently so as to avoid it looking like they’re just copying FaceBook?
  • If Windows Live bring out an API (any API), will it always be a Web3S API? In other words, Is Web3S going to be something Windows Live standardises on for APIs?
  • Is the priority for APIs to be RESTful or SOAP-based?
  • Will there be deals similar to the Bebo deal where users of non-Windows Live properties can interact using Windows Live properties?

I’m sure I could come up with loads more given some time.

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

September 10, 2007 at 8:12 pm

Posted in Windows Live

Leave a Reply

