Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Some Hotmail/Skydrive ideas

leave a comment »

I’ve been pondering some improvements that I’d like to see to Hotmail. Namely:

  1. I’d like the ability to attach files that exist in my skydrive. Taking the idea further, instead of attaching it to the email, let me have the option to instead insert a link to the file on skydrive instead.
  2. Skydrive has a great drag-and-drop feature that allows people to drag files into the browser window and upload them. I’d love to see the same feature available that would enable us to attach files within hotmail.

I’ve suggested these at http://feedback.live.com. Here’s hoping something turns up.

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

September 27, 2007 at 11:53 pm

Posted in SkyDrive

Leave a Reply

