Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Which product would you work on?

with 3 comments

I was having a moment of contemplation today and was considering which product within Microsoft I’d most like to be able to point to and say "I worked on that." I considered a few. SQL Server was an obvious one because that’s what I use on a daily basis but y’know, SQL Server is pretty well established now – not THAT much of a challenge. How about one of the cooler consumer web apps? Skydrive perhaps? Nah! For me it has to be Office Live (or whatever its being called today).
I heard recently on Liveside that they have 450,00 domains on Office Live (the typo is theirs, is that forty five thousand or four hundred and fifty thousand?) which either way seems pretty impressive to me. Office Live has got oodles of potential because I don’t see anyone else out there offering a similar service and that’s the kind of team I’d like to work for. I’ll probably change my mind tomorrow of course!
 
Which product team would you like to work on? Microsoft or otherwise.
 
-Jamie
 
Written by Jamiet

October 29, 2007 at 6:52 pm

Posted in Windows Live

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Live Messenger seems interesting. I find Live Messenger to have a ton of included features that many other IM’s don’t. And it could still use a ton of improvements. I would love to help with that. Plus IMing is much fun.
     
    WMP is also a nice one. I really like WMP 11 for the bazillion things it can do, that other media playback software don’t. And this too, could use some refining, and be the best media player in the world. I use it a lot when I have time.

    Michael

    October 29, 2007 at 10:04 pm


Leave a Reply

