Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Live Map collection stats

leave a comment »

Recently Steve Lombardi from the Virtual Earth team published a blog entry in which he said "In reviewing activity reports for Live Search Maps today I noticed that <some collection> was viewed about a half million times today"

That interested me. The Live maps team are obviously able to track how many times each collection is viewed. That makes me ask why that information isn’t available to the people that would really care – those that create the collection. For example, I’ve been working out in the USA for about a year now along with a number of colleagues and I put together a Live Map Collection showing some of the places we’ve visited. I sent a link around to other people in our company and I’d love to know how many of them actually looked at it.

I submitted the following to http://feedback.live.com: "Please tell us how many people have viewed our map collections and, if possible, who." I also added it to my Feedback Lista.

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

November 19, 2007 at 12:08 am

Posted in Live Maps

Leave a Reply

