Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Idea! Subscribe to a podcast without Zune software!

with one comment

Here’s an idea I just had for subscribing to podcasts for my Zune.
 

I just found a podcast online that I wanted to subscribe to but couldn’t because I’m at work and I have Zune installed at home. Not a real problem, I just set a calendar reminder to remind me to do it later…but it occurred to me that this experience could be a lot better.

How about giving me the ability to subscribe to a podcast somewhere at http://social.zune.net. Next time I log in to Zune on my computer at home it automatically checks to see if I’ve subscribed to anything online and synchronizes that subscription to my Zune software?

Dare I say it …. software + services!!!

-Jamie

 

P.S. Another idea here too: http://jamiethomson.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!550F681DAD532637!3203.entry
 

Written by Jamiet

January 17, 2008 at 9:58 pm

Posted in Zune

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. like it Jamie – will pass on to the Zune guys I met today and let you know

    Steve

    January 18, 2008 at 3:29 am


Leave a Reply

