Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, words and deeds

Feast your eyes on this!

with 4 comments

Ok, this is a shamefulless bit of self-promotion but I just want to give a big shout out to some of my colleagues at Conchango that just today have done away with our crappy 7 year old website and replaced it with a brand spanking new one. Check it out at http://www.conchango.com. Very swish, very modern, very attractive. Certainly indicative of the direction that the company is going in. In three weeks I’m heading back to HQ in London after being away for the best part of two and a half years and I can’t wait to get back and see how things have changed. Here’s the project that I’ve been working on for all that time:

image

 

I even make an appearance on there myself and so does one of my photos from Coachella 2007.

Great stuff. I do like working for this mob I have to admit!

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

March 7, 2008 at 5:10 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice site. I like the neat graphical logos and pictures. Putting a nice white background gives a refreshing feeling. And I like cursing over the text and see it change colors.
     
    The site’s pretty nice work.

    Michael

    March 7, 2008 at 8:33 am

  2. cheers michael. I’ve passed your comments on!

    Jamie

    March 7, 2008 at 2:40 pm

  3. Jamie, I love the site! Great white space, excellent example of Ajax in action, and I’m a fan of plain English text for menu items. Can I assume you folks did the Big Bike Ride site, too? Similar quality and look.
     
    I’m on the redesign committee for our IT Dept.’s site and we’re stuck with a busy, dark template created by our college communications department. What a bummer! About the only input I can make is to improve the logic of navigating and finding information; the aesthetics have been dictated.

    Brien

    March 10, 2008 at 5:59 pm

  4. Brien,
    I honestly don’t know. We might have done the bike ride site. What’s the URL for it?
     
    Thanks for the comments though. We’re all very happy with our new look.
     
    -Jamie

    Jamie

    March 10, 2008 at 6:03 pm


Leave a Reply

