Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Falling in love with Friendfeed

leave a comment »

My mate andybrit got me to try out Friendfeed last week. I was a bit skeptical at first but thought I’d give it a go and I’m glad I did. For those that don’t know what Friendfeed is, it basically aggregates all of your blog entries, twitter tweets, Flickr photos, Google Reader shared items and loads of other stuff. The real beauty of it is that once you’ve set it up you don’t have to revisit it and through the use of a Facebook app everything you do ends up in your friends’ Facebook news feeds. Without me having to do anything. That’s cool. I’ve even got all comments from my Live Space appearing on there thanks to Scott’s Live Spaces comment aggregator. I love the fact there’s all these services out there working together, I just wish that http://twittermsn.com was still working so that I could post to Twitter from Live Messenger and automatically have it show up in Facebook via Friendfeed.

Is it a good idea for all my non-geek mates to know about all the crap I post on here and on my work blog? Probably not but I’ll soon find out for sure if I start getting ridiculed for it.

If anyone else out there happens to use Friendfeed you can befriend me here: http://friendfeed.com/jamiet

 

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

March 15, 2008 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

