Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Going home (a personal blog entry)

with one comment

18 months ago I write a blog entry on my work blog called "Leave Home" where I announced my impending move to the good ol’ US of A.
 
Well today that little sojourn is drawing to a close. In about 10 hours I’m getting on a plane that is going to whisk me back home to London where I intend to stay for a long long time. My main reason for going home is my impending marriage to my beautiful fiancee Helen.
 
I’ve had a great time on my stateside trip which has taken me from Bakersfield CA to Houston TX via various trips to LA (many many times), San Francisco, Vegas (5 times), Seattle (3 times), San Diego, New York (twice), Tahoe, Reno, Coachella, Galveston and Miami (pics of all are up here). The lasting memory of my time here will be all the friends that I’ve made all over the place or friendships that have been cemented. I’ll probably forget some people (apologies in advance) but I’m thinking of Andy, Katie, James, Christian, Jane, Tim, AJ, David, Dan, Imran, Semon, Emily, Renee, Kristine, Toby, MattRamp, fat marley and family, Michelle, Richard, Dan, Elizabeth, Katie, Kristina, Amy, Caroline, Karl, Simon, Jessica, Mary, Scott. You all know who you are!
 
A special mention must go to Houston’s leading lothario and my housemate of the past 6 months, James, who has had to put up with my grumpy northern disposition and dubious cooking/cleaning abilities. I’ll miss you mate – can’t wait to see you at the wedding!
 
Thanks all if you are reading this. London (and Helen) here I come!
 
-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

March 27, 2008 at 3:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had to look up lothario!

    James

    March 27, 2008 at 7:37 pm


Leave a Reply

