Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Summize.com rocks

leave a comment »

Yesterday I issued a challenge to the Live Search team. Could they make Live Search a good platform for searching Twitter? Well the challenge still stands but in the meantime I’ve been pointed to something better and I don’t think any general search engine will ever come close to matching it. Its called Summize.com and I was sent to it by John O’Brien who left the following comment:
Why not a specific search across twitter?
Complete with RSS feed for the search you want.
So, I gave it a try and it turns out to be just what I want. It uses the Twitter API which means that new tweets show up instantly which would never be the case on a general search engine. I now happily have my Twitter searches being served up as RSS by Summize which I’m reading in Google Reader (Next stop is to aggregate them together into a single feed using Yahoo Pipes.). Here are the RSS feeds for searches that I have going currently:
Thanks John!!!
 
-Jamie
 
Written by Jamiet

June 5, 2008 at 1:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

