Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Wedding bells on Live Events

with 3 comments

As regular visitors know I’m a big proponent of the various Windows Live Services and one of the ones I’ve been using recently is Windows Live Events. I’ve been using it for a pretty serious event as well…my upcoming wedding to my lovely fiancée Helen. Here’s a screenshot of my Live Event:

Wedding Event screenshot

I’ve used the Live Event site to provide loads of information to my guests such as:

  • Date and time of the wedding (very important)
  • The wedding venue address
  • An aerial shot of the venue from Virtual Earth
  • Information about local hotels and taxis
  • Local weather (that’ll mean more when we get near to the big day)

 

Additionally the site has a discussion forum where I’ve asked people to suggest songs for the DJ to play, and a guestbook where guests can leave us a message.

Best of all though -and in these days of ubiquitous digital cameras this is invaluable- all of my guests can upload their photos after the event. No more disposable cameras left on tables, Helen and I will have a lifelong online album of our special day.

 

 

My wedding day is going to be a special special day but Windows Live Events is helping to make it just that little bit better.

-Jamie

Windows Live Tags: Clubhouse, Challenge: Events, Events, Story

Written by Jamiet

June 13, 2008 at 8:47 pm

Posted in Live Events

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The wow starts now. =]

    Kit

    June 14, 2008 at 1:15 am

  2. Congratulations on your wedding!

    Becky

    August 27, 2008 at 12:37 pm

  3. Thanks Becky, very nice of you to say so!

    Jamie

    August 27, 2008 at 2:21 pm


Leave a Reply

