Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

A day in the life of “non digital man”

with 3 comments

Derek Dunlop, a colleague of mine at Conchango, has written an amusing account of his encounter with what he calls "non-digital man". Check it out at A Day In The Life of… NDM – "Non-Digital Man". He compares his own commute (with his wireless device and 2 USB keys) to NDM’s commute, ladened down with 2 full bags of assorted paraphernailia
 
In a way his post echoes part of my weekend just finished. I recently bought myself a printer/scanner (a rather nice HP Photosmart C7280) and spent part of my weekend scanning loads of my old paperwork such as bank statements, life assurance agreements, mortgage deeds, insurance schedules etc. Now, instead of a hulking filing cabinet in the corner of my home office I have approximately 1GB of PDFs nicely synchronised (using Live Mesh of course) to wherever I want it.
 
Life is going digital. Get with the program people! Smile
 
-Jamie
Windows Live Tags: clubhouse, story, mesh
Written by Jamiet

July 7, 2008 at 11:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL… thanks for pointing to that post Jamie; subscribed! :-)
     
    I agree though, having 2 USB keys sounds like overkill to me.  Hasn’t your friend heard of Mesh :-)

    Darren

    July 7, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  2. A superb web setup!!!

    Proceso

    August 6, 2008 at 10:15 pm


Leave a Reply

