Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, words and deeds

What does your desktop look like?

with 2 comments

That’s the question that technogran posed on her blog entry My Desktop. Well, here’s mine:

desktop

A photo doesn’t really it justice though given that there are moving parts here so I’ve done a video of it as well:

http://silverlight.services.live.com/invoke/57578/MyDesktop/iframe.html

 

Very bare I think you’ll agree. I’m not a fan of having much on my desktop although I do rather like my dreamscene wallpaper and my Rocketdock.

Anyone else?

-Jamie

In the clubhouse: Clubhouse, Story, Vista, Windows, My Desktop
Written by Jamiet

August 9, 2008 at 4:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jamie,
     
    Interesting setup and desktop you have going on here!  I recently added a post that offers some truly unique and interesting backgrounds!
     
    I think I might do one like this so people can get a true and unique feel for how to really customize their desktop and bring it to life!
     
    Be blessed
     
    Greg

    Greg

    August 9, 2008 at 5:47 pm

  2. Sort of makes you want to jump right in Jamie! I notice that you are similar to me in that you don’t like your desktop ‘cluttered’. That dock would annoy me, its taking up too much room. I too have used the facebook gadget in the sidebar, but it never seemed to update with my friends updates. Notice that you have your Mesh folders there why do we have to have them on the desktop? I tried moving mine to my documents. Nice desktop though I tried the dreamscene ones but became tired of them. I sometimes have wallpapers on my desktop from Games such as Fable2 which I am eagerly waiting for!  Thanks for showing us your desktop, its very interesting and if I do submit mine to the Windows Vista mag, I will let you all know what the psychiatrist says!

    Technogran

    August 9, 2008 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

