Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Zune 3.0 is go

with one comment

Zune 3.0 is live. I run Zune on my home computer and today I’m at work so ordinarily I would be screwed until I get home BUT….Live Mesh (almost) comes to the rescue. I fired up Live Mesh remote desktop to my home PC and let ‘er rip…

 

Update is available. Yeahhhh!!

image

 

Installing….

image

 

Ah damnit…foiled at the last. I left my Zune plugged in this morning so that I could have 3.0 ready and waiting for me when I get home but unfortunately I can’t install the software with the device plugged in. garrrghh! The vagaries of remote control!

image

 

Never mind…I’ll be home in a few hours tinkering to my heart’s content!

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

September 16, 2008 at 10:55 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah I start this about 90 minutes ago, service outages/maintenance are preventing from diving too deep into it but looks like a good upgrade.

    John

    September 16, 2008 at 12:18 pm


Leave a Reply

