Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, words and deeds

Nice scroll feature in WL Calendar

with one comment

I’ve just found a nice feature in Live Calendar and figured that if I had missed it for so long then perhaps other people had as well so I’m sharing it here.
 
If you’re viewing a calendar in "Month" view then the up and down arrows will let you easily scroll to the next month a week at a time. Before I knew about this I used to go to the date picker in the top left hand corner and click the scroll buttons to take me to the previous/next month but I’m happy that I’ve found this new method of doing it because I much prefer keyboard shortcuts.
 
Not particularly earth-shattering you may say but I find it really useful. I suspect you all knew this anyway in which case I’ve just made myself look a bit daft but heigh-ho.
 
Speaking of Live Calendar, did you know that groups that you create in Messenger now automatically have a Live Calendar associated with them. Cool. There’s lots more Groups goodness coming very very soon as well.
 
Have a good weekend, I plan to!
 
-Jamie
Written by Jamiet

November 1, 2008 at 10:21 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You can also use the scroll wheel on your mouse to fly through your Windows Live Calendar too! :)

    Paul

    November 1, 2008 at 1:05 pm


Leave a Reply

