Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

http://way0utwest.spaces.live.com

leave a comment »

My friend Steve Jones, whom I know through him being a fellow SQL Server MVP, has started a Live Spaces blog dedicated to energy (or, more specifically, saving it). In his first blog he says:

I’ve been interested in energy issues for a long time, and had the chance to learn a few things when I worked for Dominion Resources at a Virginia Power nuclear Power plant early in my career.

Since that time, I’ve moved on and work primarily with database technology, but I write a daily editorial at SQLServerCentral.com. As a part of those editorials, I started to add in an Energy Update every other month. It’s a mix of energy news commentary, with somewhat of an alternative energy slant.

Someone suggested I start an energy blog, and I thought it was a good idea. Here I’ll collect links and commentary and then use that as the basis for my update every other month.

If you have ideas, feel free to comment or send them in and I’ll take a look. Who knows, you might get mentioned in one of the updates, going out to nearly 500,000 people.

Steve’s a great guy and I know this is a subject he feels passionately about so check out what he has to say at http://way0utwest.spaces.live.com and friend him up as well – show him some love!

 

Thanks

Jamie

Written by Jamiet

November 12, 2008 at 11:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

