Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

What can you do with your Windows Live ID?

with 2 comments

I’m often asked why I spend so much of my time talking about Windows Live and why I like the products and services so much. The answer I give is always something along these lines:

Not all of the products and services accessible with a Windows Live ID are best-of-breed but viewed as a whole all those products and services are far far greater than the sum of their parts. Windows Live ID is a key that unlocks more doors than any other closed identity system on the internet.

With that in mind I thought it would be useful to explore specifically which doors your Windows Live ID can open. Over the next few weeks I’ll produce a series of blog entries that talk about some of these doors and I’ll link to them all below. I don’t yet know how many I’m going to have, time will tell.

  1. Buy a holiday
  2. Get money back on your purchases
  3. Store collections of geographical points
  4. Sharing your videos
  5. Video Voicemail
  6. Get news delivered to your inbox
  7. Create your own computer games
  8. View office calendars online
  9. Host near Hi-Def videos

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

January 11, 2009 at 9:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I still dont understand… I want to know like what the point of it is. Can you video chat, like skype?

    sally

    July 4, 2011 at 8:08 pm


Leave a Reply

