Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, words and deeds

Are you going to Mix09?

with 2 comments

I am!!!

MIX is a conference, organised by Microsoft, at which developers (typically web developers) get together to chew the fat about web “stuff!”. This year’s is happening 18th-20th March in Las Vegas and I’m delighted to be able to say that I will be there (thank you James – you know who you are).

I’m looking forward to finding out new things about SQL Data Services and the Live Framework amongst other things but moreover I’m hoping to catch up with some old friends and perhaps put faces to names I know around the interwebs.

On top of all that my wife is coming with me (you’d think that having been 5 times to Vegas previously she’d have had enough of the place but apparently not) so we’re extending the trip to spend a full week out there soaking up the best that Vegas can offer.

I can’t wait! I leave in 6 days time.

-Jamie

P.S. Yes, I did just arrive back from another holiday earlier today

image

but another one can’t hurt, right? 🙂

Written by Jamiet

March 8, 2009 at 10:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. See you there. I’m bringing my wife as well since Vegas is our favorite place.

    Dare

    March 8, 2009 at 10:36 pm

  2. Can you find out whether they will ever fix the trackback issue with Windows Live Spaces back to WordPress.com or Typepad.com? Trackback just doesn’t work between WLS and these other blogging platforms.

    Theo

    March 18, 2009 at 7:47 am


Leave a Reply

