Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Its been a big week for Microsoft followers

with 7 comments

A big week indeed, I can’t remember when this much news came out in such a short space of time. Let’s review:

Plus there’s promise of more exciting Zune/XBox related news at E3 next week (my money’s on remote streaming of recorded TV from XBox direct to your Zune)

That’s a hell of a lot of news for just one week, in fact it was actually just in the space of three days. A lot of this stuff has only been announced and is not yet available but its all going to be here before the end of 2009 so when you couple that with the upcoming Windows 7 and Windows Live Wave 4 plus general availability of Windows Azure and SQL Data Services (which, again, none of you will care about – but I do!) then you realise that there’s a big 6 months coming up. Bring it on!

-Jamie

Written by Jamiet

May 29, 2009 at 2:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I second that emotion! Bring it ALL on:-D

    Jen

    May 29, 2009 at 2:38 pm

  2. I’m most excited about the Zune stuff (obviously). Can’t wait to get my hands on one!

    Patrick

    May 29, 2009 at 2:39 pm

  3. I like the Zune and Azure storage news. My only concern about the Zune is capacity…. HD but only allowing 30-something gig of storage…. I’m maxing out my 120gb zune as it is. :)

    Brent

    May 29, 2009 at 5:41 pm

  4. Zune and sky coming to the xbox 360 sounds awesome.. ..You just reminded me i must get back to my gaming world at some point!

    ThisIsMyHomeRightHereWithYou

    May 31, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  5. Not to mention all the Xbox announcements :)

    Michael

    June 2, 2009 at 10:19 am


Leave a Reply

