Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Windows Live People limits

with 5 comments

Did you know that there is a limit to the number of people that one can have in their Windows Live network? I always assumed that there was a limit but I’d never noticed it having to be enforced anywhere. Not until I tried to invite the SkyDrive team and I received the following message:

“Your invitations have been sent to 0 people. We couldn’t send invitations to these people because they’ve reached the limit in the number of people they can have in their network.”

image

Given that, I find it strange that Windows Live actually suggested to me that I should add the SkyDrive team as a network contact:

image

Why is Windows Live suggesting contacts to me that it is impossible for me to add? That feature needs a little work methinks!

@Jamie

clubhouse Tags: story, clubhouse, people, feedback

Written by Jamiet

June 15, 2009 at 8:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Windows Live, in general is a huge thing to keep track of! I should imagine the number of people in their network is the least of their worries! How did you get that "suggestion"?

    Jen

    June 15, 2009 at 8:48 am

  2. Oh! I thought you meant you actually got something from these guys! I know about the PYMK thing. I’ve looked, but don’t use it. Beware of the weather. Hope it doesn’t get "hard" like we’re expecting. One month’s worth of rain in a day!

    Jen

    June 15, 2009 at 9:20 am

  3. I only ever get one guy when I click on that. One suggestion! In thre past, I’ve gone and had a look at his profile. He has no Space at all and haswnt EVER done anything new… methinks they need to work on that one also. Funny how WL seems to think I might know an indian guy who probably doesn’t even know he has a Windows Live Account!

    Sean

    June 15, 2009 at 11:06 am

  4. Actually, I take that back, the guy from India does have a Space with plenty of excellent content. And his profile is twittered to the max…but I still dont know him. lol

    Sean

    June 15, 2009 at 11:15 am


Leave a Reply

