Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

my.live.com

with 5 comments

Anyone remember http://my.live.com? This was a service that came out of http://start.com which was the first web property put out by the team that later evolved into Windows Live. Sadly it seems http://my.live.com has been put out to pasture as it hasn’t been changed in over a year and the team’s blog hasn’t been updated for a similar length of time.

I was looking back over that blog today and came across the following intriguing clue as to their future activities in a blog post entitled Important update to My.live.com:

What’s Next?
We’ll start planning for our next update to My.Live.com, aiming for a minor update in the Fall.  Right now, most of our time is being devoted to another project that we’ll have more information about in the coming months.  Until then, we hope you like the changes, and look forward to reading your feedback in our new forum.

That was on 7th August 2008 and there hasn’t been a sniff of news since. If anyone knows what this “other project” that we were promised some news on “in the coming months” actually is please get in touch because I would love to know!

@JamieT

Written by Jamiet

October 16, 2009 at 9:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my.live.com needs two bee updated asp.

    Joseph

    October 18, 2009 at 9:04 pm

  2. Lucky you you still have access to my.live.com. On my pc, it forwards me to the bing homepage. It was a good website, I loved it, but I moved on to Windows Live Home, and added a my.live.com sidebar that I made on my own hosting. (PHP rss downloader, and some mootools I believe loading all the divs). I love it, but I wished this functionality was added to Windows Live Home, with some real customization functionality.

    Peter

    October 21, 2009 at 8:31 am

  3. I got here from my.live.com. use it everyday

    psyche

    October 21, 2009 at 11:30 am

  4. i use my.live.com as my homepage i cant think on any other service for it!

    Carlos Manuel

    October 21, 2009 at 9:24 pm

  5. My.live.com is my homepage too. MS better not do away with it It’s a very handy service. Much better than home.live.com.

    Jason

    October 21, 2009 at 11:10 pm


Leave a Reply

