Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, about stuff

Cool new feature in Office 2010 – embedding calendar in meeting requests

with one comment

I don’t normally talk about features in Microsoft Office but here’s one I thought was cool enough to be worth mentioning.

Here’s a screenshot of a meeting request I received today. Check out the calendar in the middle, it has been embedded within the email so that I can see, without clicking elsewhere, whether I’m free to attend the meeting or not.

99062902Not only that but the calendar is scrollable as well so if I can’t make this particular time I can see when else I’m free before proposing a new time.

I love labour saving features like this an so far Office 2010 seems choc full of them! I wonder if in the next version we’ll get a map showing us the meeting location as well!

@Jamie

Written by Jamiet

May 11, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hate that thing!!!!!

    Joy

    May 25, 2010 at 9:21 am


Leave a Reply

