Jamie Thomson

Thoughts, words and deeds

A warning about WeAreElectricals.com

leave a comment »

Do not, under any circumstances, ever buy anything from WeAreElectricals.com. Here’s a communique that I have just sent them via their Contact Us page which should explain why:

From above: “Your order was placed on the 2nd of May 2012 (after 3:00pm) using the ‘3-5 Working Days’ delivery option. Your order was due to arrive between the 8th of May 2012 and the 10th of May 2012.”

Given that it is now 11th June I want to cancel this order. Some time last week I sent you an email via the very same mechanism that I am using to send this one now. In that email I requested the order be cancelled – I’ve heard diddly squat from you since then and on visiting this site just now it seems the order has not been cancelled.

I also tried to telephone you just a few minutes ago and was told that no-one is available to take my call.

Let’s review. Failure to fulfill an order over a month after placing it. Failure to respond to a request to cancel that order. Failure to even pick up the phone. I’m stunned that the quality of your customer service could be this bad.

Do me a favour, cancel the goddamn order. Its not hard. Then do the world another favour, shut down your abysmal company.

Regards
Jamie Thomson

Update: Apparently I’m not the only one annoyed by this shower of *****: http://www.reviewcentre.com/reviews260382.html (hat-tip @fatherjack)

Written by Jamiet

June 11, 2012 at 9:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

